NewsIndiaNaMo and RaGa address rallies in Bihar amidst first phase ballots of...

    NaMo and RaGa address rallies in Bihar amidst first phase ballots of Bihar assembly elections

    The first phase of voting for the 243-seat Bihar assembly is due today. This election is important in many ways. The first reason is that the politics of Bihar occupies a separate place in the center. The second and most important reason is that it is the first election of India after the introduction of coronavirus.

    Number of seats in the first phase

    Voting will be done on 71 seats in 16 districts. Nitish Kumar’s JDU is contesting 35 seats, BJP 29 seats, Jitan Ram Manjhi 6 seats, and Mukesh Sahni’s VIP one seat.

    RJD is contesting 42 seats, Congress 21 seats, and CPIML 8 seats on behalf of the Grand Alliance.

    Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party has pitted its candidates against all 35 JDU candidates and is contesting a total of 41 seats.

    The number of voters in the first phase is about 2.14 crore and the results of the election will come on 10 November.

    Read Also:   Russia rejects Biden's words on Crimea and stresses that "there was no annexation."

    Interesting political situation

    Bihar is such a state where it is very difficult to know the political situation of it. In many cases, the election exit polls here prove to be wrong. Due to the caste equation here, it is very difficult to understand the mood of the public. But this time according to the election rallies and election experts, it is believed that it will be seen a very tough contest in the election. One of the main reasons for this is the increasing popularity of Tejashwi Yadav.

    While Nitish Kumar is pursuing the dream of becoming the Chief Minister for the fourth consecutive time in Bihar elections, Tejashwi Yadav has interfered in his dreams with the promise of providing 10 lakh jobs to the youth of Bihar.

    Nitish Kumar is also the Chief Minister of Bihar for the last 15 years but this time an anti-incumbency wave is being seen against him. He has been continuously claiming in his election meetings that with his defeat ‘Jungle Raj’ will return to Bihar.

    Read Also:   Taliban vows reaction if US does not withdraw from Afghanistan

    Major candidates in the first phase

    Leading leaders of the first phase are trying their luck in which Shreyasi Singh is contesting from BJP from Jamui assembly. Shreyasi is the first woman and the only woman from Bihar to win a gold medal in shooting at the Commonwealth Games.

    Another contestant from Jamui seat is Vijay Prakash against Shreyasi Singh, brother of former Union Minister Jayaprakash Yadav. Prem Kumar, Vijay Kumar Sinha from Lakhisarai, Ramnarayan Mandal from Banka, and former Bihar Chief Minister Jeetan Ram Manjhi’s electoral fortunes are at stake today.

    Narendra Modi and Rahul Gandhi’s rally

    In his tweet, Prime Minister Modi appealed to the voters to open it with caution. In his tweet, he said that “Vote for the first phase of assembly elections in Bihar. I request all voters to be careful with Corona but ensure your participation in this democratic festival held. Keep 2 yards and remember, first vote then refreshment.”

    Read Also:   Biden reiterates to Russia that he will "never" recognize its sovereignty over Crimea

    Congress leader Rahul Gandhi appealed to the voters of Bihar to vote for the grand alliance. Rahul Gandhi wrote in his tweet, “This time you should only vote for the Grand Alliance for justice, employment, farmers and laborers. Wish you all the best in the first phase of Bihar voting.”

    In between the first phase of voting, the two leaders are seen campaigning in Bihar today. While Rahul Gandhi is going to address public meetings in West Champaran and Samastipur, Prime Minister Modi holds rallies in Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, and the capital Patna.

    This post is posted by Awutar staff members. Awutar is a global multimedia website. It serves as a source of News, Business, Opinion, Analysis, Sports, Health, Fitness, Technology, Education, Travel, and More. If you want to get in touch with us write via: [email protected]



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    1 + 8 =

    Subscribe & Get Latest News