NewsEthiopiaEthiopia: House of Peoples Representatives lifts immunity of TPLF members

    Ethiopia: House of Peoples Representatives lifts immunity of TPLF members

    The House of Peoples’ Representatives of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia (FDRE) has unanimously approved a motion to lift the immunity of 38 members of the House of Representatives who are suspected of various crimes.
    The House revoked the immunity of:

    1. Dr Debretsion Gebremichael
    2. Mr. Asmelash Weldselassie
    3. Mr. Abay Tsehaye
    4. Dr Amb Addisalem Balema
    5. Mr. Getachew Reda
    6. Mr. Tadese Haile
    7. Dr Mebrhatu Melesse
    8. Mrs. Lemlem Hadegu
    9. Mr. Atsebeha Aregawi
    10. Mr. Gebregziabher Araya
    11. Mr. Halefom Gidey
    12. Mr. Hadush Azanaw
    13. Mrs. Mebrat G/Giorgis
    14. Mrs. Mulu Gebreegiziabher
    15. Ms. Leilti Tsegaye
    16. Mrs. Mamit Tesfay
    17. Mrs. Mana Abrha
    18. Mr. Kalayu G/Hiwot
    19. Mr. Gedion Haileselassie
    20. Mr. Berhe Zigta
    21. Mr. Tadele Assefa
    22. Mr. Nega Assefa
    23. Mrs Nafekush Dessie
    24. Mrs. Shishay Haileselassie
    25. Mrs. AlmaAraya
    26. Mrs. Aselefech Bekele
    27. And others which their names is not listed.
    Read Also:   Ethiopia: A bomb which is thrown to a military camp in West Oromia killed a man

    They are accused of rebellion against the Government, committing attacks against the Ethiopian National Defence Forces (ENDF) and other related crimes.

    Bazezew Zerihun
    Bazezew Zerihun
    Bazezew Zerihun is the Founder, CEO & EDITOR IN CHIEF of Awutar. He lives in Bole, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. By profession, he is Blogger, Content Writer, Web Designer, and Developer. If you want to get in touch with him write via: [email protected]


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Subscribe & Get Latest News